IZ*ONE Unveils First Teaser Trailer for UNIVERSE Music ‘DD-Dance’ M/V

IZ*ONE has recently released the first teaser trailer for their upcoming single “D-D-Dance,” giving fans a preview of its UNIVERSE inspired concept.

The “D-D-Dance Official Music Video Teaser A,” released on the UNIVERSE YouTube channel and its SNS accounts last January 21, comes ahead of the official music video release on January 28.

In the 37-second teaser, all twelve members appear in what appears to be a celestial-themed room – with the night sky as the background to a meeting place, and an armillary sphere floating in the middle of the room. Other shots tease the settings set to appear in the upcoming MV, including a hall of mirrors and a room of curtains and tassel lampshades.

IZ*ONE Stills from the

(Photo : Klap)

IZ*ONE’s “D-D-Dance” will be kicking off the UNIVERSE Music, the official music segment of NCSoft’s K-Pop fan interaction platform UNIVERSE. This part of the platform will feature original and exclusive releases of its affiliated artists such as Kang Daniel, MONSTA X, WJSN, Park Ji Hoon, CIX, and more in addition to IZ*ONE. Each idol on UNIVERSE has their own PLANET, a channel for them and their fans to interact and organize activities.

[embedded content]

Revealing the Parts of NCSoft’s UNIVERSE

Aside from IZ*ONE spearheading the launch of UNIVERSE Music, other artists have also teased their upcoming projects for the upcoming fan interaction platform. UNIVERSE Original appears to be the home for upcoming original series, such as Kang Daniel’s “Agent Blackjack K” and MONSTA X’s “Area 51: The Code.” The two upcoming shows have released their respective posters and teaser trailers.

RELATED ARTICLE: MONSTA X, Kang Daniel Tease Upcoming UNIVERSE Original Content

In “Agent Blackjack K,” artist Kang Daniel portrays the ESC Secret Agent K, teasing his character’s mystery and charm in a duality of a suave spy character and a geeky-looking office employee. The teaser trailer narrates: “To keep the peace of the Earth, Agent K is set on a secret mission.”

On the other hand, MONSTA X becomes a group of private investigators sent back to September 1989 to prevent a world-changing explosion from ever happening in the upcoming show “Area 51: The Code.” A teaser trailer shows the abandoned “Area 51” facility and the group’s six members – Shownu, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Joohoney, and I.M. – performing a variety of tasks in order to solve the mystery.

Latest posts